Access Keys:

Woods Primary School, Magherafelt

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors of Hamiltonsbawn Primary School take a very keen and dedicated interest in the life and well being of the school, staff and pupils. They have considerable responsibility for the school and make decisions about financial management, curriculum, maintenance of premises, staff appointments, admissions and enrolments, community links and pastoral care including child protection and discipline. The Governors are highly supportive of the work of the school and work closely with the Principal and staff to ensure that each child fulfils their potential in all areas of the curriculum.

Board Representative

Leanne Neill

Billy Greer

Parent Rep

Lynn Corrigan

Ruth Louden

Derek Hutchinson
Teacher Rep
Christine McIlwaine

Rev. Peter Munce - Chairperson

Elizabeth Andrews -Vice-Chairperson

Olga Whitten 

Joanna Singleton


Governor Information